“DAMN”

Kendrick Lamar’s highly anticipated album “Damn” has finally dropped and I’d be the first to admit I can’t stop listening to it! The album includes 14 songs and starts off with “Blood”. Throughout the songs he often brings light to the “Black Lives Matter” movement, which I love because we don’t see that done very often. The album also includes one of my favs, “Loyalty” featuring no one else than Rihanna. I don’t think I need to explain why it’s one of my favs, it’s a Kendrick Lamar and Rihanna duo…that explains enough! In 8th place lies his new single “Humble” which is probably already stuck in your head because it’s honestly everywhere. He ends the the album with “Duckworth” another banger as usual…well I think it’s safe to say he was far from disappointing us with this album. Who’s surprised? We never receive anything less than fire from Kendrick.

Leave a Reply

